MYTHOLOGY by Celtic Thunder - DVD

Add to cart
Payment options
Shipping options
Estimated to arrive by Thu, Nov 5th

This estimate is based on:

  • The seller's handling time
  • USPS Media Mail (2 to 9 business days) transit time to US

Actual delivery times may vary. Have shipping questions? Contact the seller

FREE via USPS Media Mail (2 to 9 business days) to United States
Qty available
12 in stock
Return policy
Returns Not Accepted
Mythology by celtic thunder   dvd

Item details

Brand New
DVD: 0, All (Worldwide)
Release Date
October 30, 2015
Former Rental
Country/Region of Manufacture
United States
Release Year
Musical & Performing Arts
Region Code
Celtic Thunder
Leading Role
Celtic Thunder

More about this item

by Celtic Thunder

Mythology is the latest show from Celtic Thunder and the show's 9th special for Public Television. Filmed on location at the Helix Theater in Dublin (where they filmed their debut show in 2007), it's fitting that Celtic Thunder has chosen to return to their roots in order to film this musical odyssey back to the heart of the Celt. The opening number for Mythology is an original piece called Voices written expressly as an opener for the new show. Voices, quoted above, is a collaboration between Celtic Thunder Musical Director
David Munro and world-renowned composer Brendan Graham, who also composed the international hit "You Raise Me Up."

The core theme of Mythology is found in the opening number "Voices call from the old days, Voices tell from the past, Ancient laws and ancient old ways to recast." It's the story of the Celts in Ireland, their legends, their history, and their stories. It's the lifeblood of modern day Ireland and it's influenced from our Celtic past, which is still carried in each one of us as part of who we are and where we come from.

Celtic Thunder drums up more vocal theatrics for this effort filmed at the Helix Theater in Dublin. Just like myth itself, the group brings drama and pathos to its interpretations of songs like "Voices," "You Raise Me Up," and "Carrickfergus."

List of Songs:
1. Voices
2. Isle of Inisfree
3. Now We Are Free
4. Scarlet Ribbons
5. Carolina Rua
6. Carrickfergus
7. Star of the County Down
8. Tears Of Hercules
9. She Moved Thru the Fair
10. Hunter's Moon
11. Katie
12. The Rocky Road to Dublin
13. Perfect
14. Sound of Silence
15. Seven Drunken Nights
16. Life With You
17. Danny Boy
18. Turning Away
19. Lonesome Boatman into Reels
20. My Land

Product Details:
Genre: Musical & Performing Arts
Release Date: October 30, /2015
Format: DVD
Region Code: Region 0 
UPC: 888751293991
Number of Discs: 1