PRINCE OF PEACE by Dan Schutte

Add to cart
Payment options
Shipping options
Estimated to arrive by Mon, Apr 10th

This estimate is based on:

  • The seller's handling time
  • USPS Media Mail (2 to 9 business days) transit time to US

Actual delivery times may vary. Have shipping questions? Contact the seller

FREE via USPS Media Mail (2 to 9 business days) to United States
Qty available
12 in stock
Return policy
Returns Not Accepted
Prince of peace by dan schutte

Item details

Brand New
Country/Region of Manufacture
United States
Dan Schutte
Number of Discs
Record Label
Oregon Catholic Press

More about this item

by Dan Schutte

Offering songs that unite liturgies throughout Advent and Christmas, this collection is accessible—simplifying the planning required for these seasons—and inspiring, drawing us into a more sincere celebration of Christ’s incarnation and presence in our world today.

Knowing the difficulty of introducing new music at this busy time of year, Dan has created easy-to-learn contemporary arrangements of many traditional melodies. The collection includes psalm settings for Advent and Christmas that allow your community to learn and use one refrain setting for all the Sundays of each season.

In an effort to promote a sense of unity, Dan has provided hymns that can be woven into the various liturgies throughout these special seasons. He's also included extensive texts for these seasonal hymns to accommodate the changing themes of each week.

Christians everywhere long for peace, harmony and justice in the world. We continue to hope for the fulfillment of God's promise to us, which began with the birth of Jesus. The 14 songs in Prince of Peace give voice to these hopes and longings, reminding us that God wasn't born just once in time, but becomes flesh for us every day of every year.        

List of Songs:
A Light Has Shone – 3:13
A Time Will Come for Singing - 2:55
Beyond the Moon and Stars - 4:27
Child of God’s Great Love - 3:30
Christ, Circle Round Us - 3:50
 Christ, the
Sun of Light - 3:16
Come, Lord Jesus - 4:08
Come, O Lord - 2:55
God My Savior – 5:14
Infant Holy - 3:37
Let the Valleys Be Raised - 3:19
Prince of Peace - 4:51
Song of Mary - 4:55
Wake from Your Sleep - 2:10

Product Details:
Artist: Dan Schutte
Released: 2004
Genre: Holiday
Format: CD